Our Team

Our team is dedicated to helping you unlock funding opportunities to accelerate your impact. With more than 50 years of experience combined in diverse countries, we bring in not only an extra set of skills but also a fresh eye combining both the perspective of institutional donors and nonprofits.

Han

Han

han@hanvalk.nl

Combining his extensive network with his insider’s knowledge of the sector, Han is the cornerstone whose support boosts every fundraising, MEL and recruitment processes.

+  Han’s favourite resource

Maaike

Maaike

maaike@hanvalk.nl

Maaike worked for over a decade in Africa, for large institutional donors, cultural and not-for-profit organizations, and now acts as the linking pin between both.

+  Maaike’s favourite resource

Naz

Naz

naz@hanvalk.nl

Added to her track record in institutional fundraising, proposal development and grant management, Naz has in-depth experience in MEL, and multi-country consortium building.

+  Naz’s favourite resource

Elsi

Elsi

elsi@hanvalk.nl

Elsi’s dedication to the non-profit sector was inspired at a young age, as he was volunteering at a refugee camp. Ever since, he has been involved in various capacities for nonprofits and has led or been a member of several multicultural teams.

+  Elsi’s favourite resource

Maarten

Maarten

maarten@hanvalk.nl

For over a decade, Maarten has applied his skillset in both the NGO and the public sectors – among which the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs. He is also the driving force behind the Impact Journey that will be launched soon.

+  Maarten’s favourite resource

Claire

Claire

claire@hanvalk.nl

Claire is the pen and keyboard behind HVFC’s communications strategy. Added to an eye for design, she has a heart for people. She supports purpose-driven organizations by spotting potential and thus successfully completing teams.

+  Claire’s favourite resource

Tirza

Tirza

tirza@hanvalk.nl

Tirza is currently studying Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology at the Radboud University, the Netherlands. She joined us to gain insight and experience in both fundraising and consultancy.

+  Tirza’s favourite resource

Merel

Merel

merel@hanvalk.nl

Merel has hands-on experience in Latin America with both project coordination and monitoring and evaluation. She is a goal-orientated, pro-active team-player that gets motivated by bringing people together.

+  Merel’s favourite resource

An

An

an@hanvalk.nl

A communicator by training and a consultant by trade, An joined the development sector after four years of experience in communications strategy, publication design and market research. 

+  An’s favourite resource

Ilse

Ilse

ilse@hanvalk.nl

Graduating from the Radboud University in Cultural Anthropology and Development Studies and Philosophy, Politics and Society, Ilse has a multidisciplinary background, and supports HVFC by gathering insights. 

+  Ilse’s favourite resource

Yuni

Yuni

yuni@hanvalk.nl

Yuni is a MBA graduate – Innovation and Entrepreneurship from Riga Technical University. With experiences in grant & budget management in Southeast Asia, she joins HVFC to develop fundraising strategies.

+  Yuni’s favourite resource

Emilie

Emilie

emilie@hanvalk.nl

Emilie is a seasoned professional with experience working for the World Bank and non-governmental organizations on knowledge management, communications and community management.

+  Emilie’s favourite resource

Rosanne

Rosanne

rosanne@hanvalk.nl

Rosanne has a solid track record in financial management of USAID-funded projects. Her expertise is in financial compliance, indirect cost recovery, risk management, audit regulations, and internal controls.

+  Rosanne’s favourite resource

Mischa

Mischa

mischa@hanvalk.nl

Sub-recipient management and navigating the rules and regulations of USAID form an integral part of her expertise, along with compliance with donor- and project requirements, and capacity strengthening. 

+  Mischa’s favourite resource

HVFC-world-map-202009

Our Partners

We aim to bring out the best results for your team and organization. To achieve this ambition, we engage with a variety of experts, specialists, and consultants to formulate holistic, thorough and optimal solutions.

stay up to date

We have at heart to be a resource to you. According to your preference, we will share insights, trainings, networking events and career opportunities that might be of interest for both entry and seasoned professionals.

Contact

Phone

+31 (0)6 30 69 45 95

Address

Eursinge 8, 7935AB Eursinge (de Wolden), The Netherlands

Email

info@hanvalk.nl

Join us on

Facebook
LinkedIn
LinkedIn
Share
×

Hi!

Click one of our team members below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to info@hanvalk.nl

× Chat with the team